Home > BU directory > Chairs and Deans

Please find the following list of Chairs and Deans

Deans 2023 – 2024

Humanities:

Dr. Jean Manore

Dr. Jean Manore
Dean of Humanities
Full Professor, Arts Administration, History and Global Studies
artsdean@ubishops.ca

Divisional Administrative Assistant for Humanities:
Monique Lafaille
819-822-9600 ext. 2447
mlafaill@ubishops.ca

Natural Sciences and Mathematics:

Valerio Faraoni

Dr. Valerio Faraoni
Interim Dean of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Full Professor, Physics & Astronomy
sciencedean@ubishops.ca

Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Natural Science and Mathematics:
Nanci Chagnon
819-822-9600 ext. 2355
nanci.chagnon@ubishops.ca

Social Sciences:

Dr. Matthew Peros

Dr. Matthew Peros
Dean of Social Sciences
Full Professor, Environment, Agriculture and Geography
socialsciencesdean@ubishops.ca

Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Social Sciences:
Monetta Gallichon
819-822-9600 ext. 2453
monetta.gallichon@ubishops.ca

School of Education:

Dr. Julie Desjardins

Dr. Julie Desjardins
Dean of the School of Education
Full Professor
deanschoolofeducation@ubishops.ca

Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Education:
Liane Jones Anderson
819-822-9600 ext. 2124
soe@ubishops.ca

Williams School of Business:

Reena Atanasiadis

Ms. Reena Atanasiadis
Dean of the Williams School of Business
deanwsb@ubishops.ca

Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Business:
Jiayi Gu
819-822-9600 ext. 2223
jgu@ubishops.ca

Chairs 2023 – 2024

Chairs of Humanities

Arts Administration

Dr. Ross Osmun
ross.osmun@ubishops.ca

Art History

Dr. Jean Manore
jean.manore@ubishops.ca

Classical Studies

Dr. Catherine Tracy
ctracy@ubishops.ca

Drama

Dr. Rebecca Harries
rharries@ubishops.ca

English

Dr. Steven Woodward
swoodwar@ubishops.ca

Études françaises et québécoises

Dr. Sarah Théberge
stheberg@ubishops.ca

Fine Arts

Dr. Darren Millington
darren.millington@ubishops.ca

History and Global Studies

Dr. David Webster
david.webster@ubishops.ca

Modern Languages, Literatures and Cultures

Dr. Jordan Tronsgard
jordan.tronsgard@ubishops.ca

Music

Dr. Mathieu Désy
mathieu.desy@ubishops.ca

Philosophy & Liberal Arts

Dr. Bruce Gilbert
bgilbert@ubishops.ca

Religion, Society and Cultures

Dr. Daniel Miller
daniel.miller@ubishops.ca

Chairs of Natural Sciences & Mathematics

Biology and Biochemistry

Dr. Ginny (Virginia) Stroeher
virginia.stroeher@ubishops.ca

Chemistry and Brewing Science

Dr. Alexandre Drouin
adrouin@ubishops.ca

Computer Science

Dr. Layachi Bentabet
layachi.bentabet@ubishops.ca

Mathematics

Scosha Merovitz
scosha.merovitz@ubishops.ca

Physics and Astronomy

Dr. Jason Rowe
jason.rowe@ubishops.ca

Chairs of Social Sciences

Economics

Dr. Marianne Vigneault
marianne.vigneault@ubishops.ca

Environment, Agriculture and Geography

Environmental Studies and Geography (ESG):
Dr. Elisabeth Levac
elisabeth.levac@ubishops.ca

Sustainable Agriculture and Food Systems (SAFS):
Dr. Darren Bardati
darren.bardati@ubishops.ca

Politics and International Studies

Dr. Trygve Ugland
trygve.ugland@ubishops.ca

Psychology

Dr. Dale Stout
dale.stout@ubishops.ca

Sociology

Dr. Alex Miltsov
alex.miltsov@ubishops.ca

Sports Studies

Dr. Maxime Trempe
mtrempe@ubishops.ca

Chair of the School of Education

Dr. Dawn Wiseman
dawn.wiseman@ubishops.ca

Chair of the Williams School of Business

Dr. Robert Palmer
buschair@ubishops.ca