Sessional Dates

Sessional Dates

Winter 2021
Spring I 2021
Spring II 2021
Summer 2021
Fall 2021
Winter 2022
Spring 1 2022
Summer 2022

Winter 2021

Wednesday January 6, 2021 Students enrolled in EDU428/429 start
Monday January 11, 2021 Students enrolled in EDU228/229 start
Monday January 18, 2021 All day and evening classes begin
Saturday January 30, 2021 Midnight: Last day to add/drop courses for all Winter courses
March 1-6, 2021 Reading Week (no classes)
April 2-5, 2021 Easter Weekend (no classes)
Saturday April 17, 2021 Last day of regular classes
Monday April 19, 2021 Make up day for Easter Monday (M only, M/W & M/TH classes)
Tuesday April 20, 2021 Make up day for Good Friday (F only & TU/F classes)
Wednesday April 21, 2021 Midnight: Last day to Withdraw with Permission from Winter courses
Make up day for Saturday, April 3rd (SA only & W/SA classes)
Thursday April 22, 2021 Winter semester examinations begin
Friday April 30, 2021 Winter semester examinations end
Tuesday May 4, 2021 Midnight: Deadline for instructors to submit Winter semester & full year grades
Saturday June 5, 2021 Convocation

Spring I 2021

Monday May 10, 2021 Spring I semester classes begin
Friday May 14, 2021 Midnight: Last day to add/drop Spring I semester classes
Monday May 24, 2021 National Patriots’ Day (University Closed)
Friday May 28, 2021 Make-up day for National Patriots’ Day
Monday June 7, 2021 Midnight: Last day to Withdraw with Permission from Spring I semester classes
Thursday June 17, 2021 Last day of regular classes
June 21-22, 2021 Spring I Semester Day & Evening examinations
Monday June 28, 2021 Midnight: Deadline for instructors to submit Spring I semester grades

Spring II 2021

Monday July 5, 2021 Spring II semester classes begin
Friday July 9, 2021 Midnight: Last day to add/drop Spring II semester classes
Friday July 30, 2021 Midnight: Last day to Withdraw with Permission from Spring II semester classes
Thursday August 12, 2021 Last day of regular classes
August 16-17, 2021 Spring II Semester Day & Evening examinations
Friday August 23, 2021 Midnight: Deadline for instructors to submit Spring II semester grades

Summer 2021

Monday May 10, 2021 Classes begin for all day and evening courses
Friday May 21, 2021 Midnight: Last day to add/drop courses
Monday May 24, 2021 National Patriots’ Day (University Closed)
Thursday June 24, 2021 St. Jean Baptiste Day (University Closed)
Thursday July 1, 2021 Canada Day (University Closed)
Friday July 16, 2021 Midnight: Last day to Withdraw with Permission from Summer semester classes
Friday July 30, 2021 Last day of regular classes
Monday August 2, 2021 Make-up day for National Patriots’ Day (M only, MW, MWF classes)
Tuesday August 3, 2021 Make up day for St. Jean Baptiste Day (TH only, TUTH classes)
Thursday August 4, 2021 Make up day for Canada Day (TH only, TUTH classes)
Monday August 9, 2021 Summer semester examinations begin
Friday August 13, 2021 Summer semester examinations end
Wednesday August 18, 2021 Midnight: Deadline for instructors to submit Summer semester grades

Fall 2021

Monday August 30, 2021 All classes begin for Education students in the semester before their 13-week practicum (EDU 428/429 Monday)
Monday September 6, 2021 Labour Day (no classes)
Wednesday September 8, 2021 Classes begin for all day and evening Courses
Tuesday September 21, 2021 Midnight – Last day to add/drop courses
Monday October 11 Thanksgiving Monday (University Closed)
October 25-29 Student Success Week*
Friday November 19, 2021 Midnight- Last day to Withdraw with Permission from Fall courses
Tuesday December 7, 2021 Last day of regular classes
Wednesday December 8, 2021 Make up day for Thanksgiving Monday (M only, M/W & M/W/F classes)
Thursday December 9, 2021 Fall semester examinations begin
Monday December 20, 2021 Fall semester examinations end
December 23-January 5 University Closed
Wednesday January 5, 2022 Midnight: Deadline for instructors to submit Fall semester grades

*2022-23 Student Success Week will be 10/26/2022 to 11/01/2022

Winter 2022

Wednesday January 12, 2022 Classes begin for all day and evening Courses
Tuesday January 25, 2022 Midnight – Last day to add/drop courses for all Winter and full year courses
February 28-March 4 Reading Week (no classes)
Friday March 25, 2022 Midnight- Last day to Withdraw with Permission from Winter courses
Tuesday April 12, 2022 Last day of regular classes
Friday April 15, 2022 Good Friday (no classes)
Monday April 18, 2022 Easter Monday (no classes)
Tuesday April 19, 2022 Winter semester examinations begin
Saturday April 30, 2022 Winter semester examinations end
Wednesday May 4, 2022 Midnight: Deadline for instructors to submit Winter semester grades

Spring 1 2022

Monday May 9, 2022 Classes begin for all day and evening Courses
Friday May 13, 2022 Midnight – Last day to add/drop courses for all Spring 1 courses
Monday May 23, 2022 National Patriots’ Day (no classes)
Friday May 27, 2022 Make up day for National Patriots’ Day
Friday June 10, 2022 Midnight – Last day to Withdraw with Permission from Spring 1 courses
Thursday June 16, 2022 Last day of regular classes
Monday June 20, 2022 Spring 1 semester examinations begin
Tuesday June 21, 2022 Spring 1 semester examinations end
Monday June 27, 2022 Midnight: Deadline for instructors to submit Spring 1 semester grades

Summer 2022

Monday May 9, 2022 Classes begin for all day and evening Courses
Friday May 20, 2022 Midnight – Last day to add/drop courses for all Summer courses
Monday May 23, 2022 National Patriots’ Day (no classes)
Friday June 24, 2022 St. Jean Baptiste Day (no classes)
July 1, 2022 Canada Day (no classes)
Friday July 15, 2022 Midnight – Last day to Withdraw with Permission from Summer courses
Friday July 29, 2022 Last day of regular classes
August 1, 2022 Make up day for National Patriots’ Day
August 3, 2022 Make up day for St. Jean Baptiste Day
August 5, 2022 Make up day for Canada Day
Monday August 8, 2022 Summer semester examinations begin
Friday August 19, 2022 Summer semester examinations end
Monday August 22, 2022 Midnight: Deadline for instructors to submit Summer semester grades