Sessional Dates

Sessional Dates

2022
Winter 2022
Spring 1 2022
Summer 2022
Spring 1 Intensive 2022
Spring 2 Intensive 2022
Spring 2 2022
Fall 2022

2023
Winter 2023
Summer 2023
Spring 1 2023
Spring 2 2023
Spring 1 Intensive 2023
Spring 2 Intensive 2023

 

Winter 2022

Wednesday January 12, 2022 Classes begin for all day and evening Courses
Tuesday January 25, 2022 Midnight – Last day to add/drop courses for all Winter and full year courses
February 28-March 4 Reading Week (no classes)
Tuesday April 12, 2022 Midnight – Last day to Withdraw with Permission from Winter and full year courses
Tuesday April 12, 2022 Last day of regular classes
Friday April 15, 2022 Good Friday (no classes)
Monday April 18, 2022 Easter Monday (no classes)
Tuesday April 19, 2022 Winter semester examinations begin
Saturday April 30, 2022 Winter semester examinations end
Wednesday May 4, 2022 Midnight: Deadline for instructors to submit Winter semester grades

Spring 1 2022

Monday May 9, 2022 Classes begin for all day and evening Courses
Friday May 13, 2022 Midnight – Last day to add/drop courses for all Spring 1 courses
Monday May 23, 2022 National Patriots’ Day (no classes)
Friday May 27, 2022 Make up day for National Patriots’ Day
Friday June 10, 2022 Midnight – Last day to Withdraw with Permission from Spring 1 courses
Thursday June 16, 2022 Last day of regular classes
Monday June 20, 2022 Spring 1 semester examinations begin
Tuesday June 21, 2022 Spring 1 semester examinations end
Monday June 27, 2022 Midnight: Deadline for instructors to submit Spring 1 semester grades

Summer 2022

Monday May 9, 2022 Classes begin for all day and evening Courses
Friday May 20, 2022 Midnight – Last day to add/drop courses for all Summer courses
Monday May 23, 2022 National Patriots’ Day (no classes)
Friday June 24, 2022 St. Jean Baptiste Day (no classes)
Friday July 1, 2022 Canada Day (no classes)
Friday July 15, 2022 Midnight – Last day to Withdraw with Permission from Summer courses
Friday July 29, 2022 Last day of regular classes
Monday August 1, 2022 Make up day for National Patriots’ Day
Wednesday August 3, 2022 Make up day for St. Jean Baptiste Day
Friday August 5, 2022 Make up day for Canada Day
Monday August 8, 2022 Summer semester examinations begin
Friday August 12, 2022 Summer semester examinations end
Monday August 15, 2022 Midnight: Deadline for instructors to submit Summer semester grades

Spring 1 Intensive 2022

Monday May 9, 2022 Classes begin for all day and evening Courses
Wednesday May 11, 2022 Midnight – Last day to add/drop courses for all Spring 1 Intensive courses
Monday May 23, 2022 National Patriot’s Day (no classes)
Wednesday May 25, 2022 Midnight- Last day to Withdraw with Permission from Spring 1 Intensive courses
Thursday May 26, 2022 Last day of regular classes
Friday May 27, 2022 Make up day for National Patriot’s Day
Tuesday May 31, 2022 Midnight: Deadline for instructors to submit Spring 1 Intensive semester grades

Spring 2 Intensive 2022

Monday May 30, 2022 Classes begin for all day and evening Courses
Wednesday June 1, 2022 Midnight – Last day to add/drop courses for all Spring 2 Intensive courses
Wednesday June 15, 2022 Midnight- Last day to Withdraw with Permission from Spring 2 Intensive courses
Thursday June 16, 2022 Last day of regular classes
Tuesday June 21, 2022 Midnight: Deadline for instructors to submit Spring 2 Intensive semester grades

Spring 2, 2022

Monday July 4, 2022 Classes begin for all day and evening Courses
Friday July 8, 2022 Midnight – Last day to add/drop courses for all Spring 2 courses
Friday August 5, 2022 Midnight- Last day to Withdraw with Permission from Spring 2 courses
Thursday August 11, 2022 Last day of regular classes
Monday August 15, 2022 Spring 2 semester examinations begin
Tuesday August 16, 2022 Spring 2 semester examinations end
Monday August 22, 2022 Midnight: Deadline for instructors to submit Spring 2 semester grades

Fall 2022

Monday September 5, 2022 Labour Day (no classes)
Wednesday September 7, 2022 Classes begin for all day and evening courses
Tuesday September 20, 2022 Midnight – Last day to add/drop courses
Friday September 30, 2022 National Truth & Reconciliation Day (academic activities suspended)
Monday October 10, 2022 Thanksgiving (no classes)
Oct. 26 – Nov. 1 Student Success Week
Tuesday December 6, 2022 Last day of Regular Classes
Wednesday December 7, 2022 Make up National Truth & Reconciliation Day
Thursday December 8, 2022 Make up Thanksgiving
Thursday December 8, 2022 Midnight- Last day to Withdraw with Permission from Fall courses
Sunday December 11, 2022 Fall semester examinations begin
Thursday December 22, 2022 Fall semester examinations end
Sunday January 8, 2023 Midnight: Deadline for instructors to submit Fall semester grades
Holiday break Dec 24- January 8 University Closed

Winter 2023

Monday January 9, 2023 Classes begin for EDU 228/229 (Reflective Practicum) and EDU 428/429 (Internship)
Monday January 9, 2023 Beginning of condensed classes for Education students entering the third practicum (EDU 328/329)
Wednesday January 11, 2023 Classes begin for all day and evening courses
Tuesday January 24, 2023 Midnight – Last day to add/drop courses for all Winter and full year courses
Feb 27 – March 4 Reading Week (no classes)
Friday April 7, 2023 Good Friday (no classes)
Monday April 10, 2023 Easter Monday (no classes)
Tuesday April 11, 2023 Last day of regular classes
Wednesday April 12, 2023 Make up Good Friday
Thursday April 13, 2023 Make up Easter Monday
Thursday April 13, 2023 Midnight- Last day to Withdraw with Permission from Winter courses
Sunday April 16, 2023 Winter semester examinations begin
Thursday April 27, 2023 Winter semester examinations end
Monday May 1, 2023 Midnight: Deadline for instructors to submit Winter semester grades

Summer 2023

Monday May 8, 2023 Classes begin for all day and evening courses
Friday May 19, 2023 Midnight – Last day to add/drop courses for all Summer courses
Monday May 22, 2023 National Patriot’s Day (no classes)
Friday June 23, 2023 St. Jean Baptiste Day (no classes)
Friday June 30, 2023 Canada Day (no classes)
Friday July 28, 2023 Last day of regular classes
Monday July 31, 2023 Make up National Patriot’s Day
Wednesday August 2, 2023 Make up St. Jean Baptiste
Friday August 4, 2023 Make up Canada Day / Midnight- Last day to Withdraw with Permission from Summer courses
Monday August 7, 2023 Summer semester examinations begin
Friday August 11, 2023 Summer semester examinations end
Friday August 18, 2023 Midnight: Deadline for instructors to submit Summer semester grades

Spring 1 2023

Monday May 8, 2023 Classes begin for all day and evening courses
Friday May 12, 2023 Midnight – Last day to add/drop courses for all Spring 1 courses
Monday May 22, 2023 National Patriot’s Day (no classes)
Friday May 26, 2023 Make up day for National Patriot’s Day
Thursday June 15, 2023 Midnight- Last day to Withdraw with Permission from Spring 1 courses
Thursday June 15, 2023 Last day of regular classes
Monday June 19, 2023 Spring 1 semester examinations begin
Tuesday June 20, 2023 Spring 1 semester examinations end
Monday June 26, 2023 Midnight: Deadline for instructors to submit Spring 1 semester grades

Spring 2 2023

Monday July 3, 2023 Classes begin for all day and evening courses
Friday July 7, 2023 Midnight – Last day to add/drop courses for all Spring 2 courses
Thursday August 10, 2023 Midnight- Last day to Withdraw with Permission from Spring 2 courses
Thursday August 10, 2023 Last day of regular classes
Monday August 14, 2023 Spring 2 semester examinations begin
Tuesday August 15, 2023 Spring 2 semester examinations end
Monday August 21, 2023 Midnight: Deadline for instructors to submit Spring 2 semester grades

Spring 1 Intensive 2023

Monday May 8, 2023 Classes begin for all day and evening courses
Wednesday May 10, 2023 Midnight – Last day to add/drop courses for all Spring 1 Intensive courses
Monday May 22, 2023 National Patriot’s Day (no classes)
Thursday May 25, 2023 Last day of regular classes; WP deadline
Friday May 26, 2023 Make up day for National Patriot’s Day
Monday May 29, 2023 Midnight: Deadline for instructors to submit Spring 1 Intensive semester grades

Spring 2 Intensive 2023

Monday May 29, 2023 Classes begin for all day and evening courses
Wednesday May 31, 2023 Midnight – Last day to add/drop courses for all Spring 2 Intensive courses
Wednesday June 14, 2023 Midnight- Last day to Withdraw with Permission from Spring 2 Intensive courses
Thursday June 15, 2023 Last day of regular classes
Monday June 19, 2023 Midnight: Deadline for instructors to submit Spring 2 Intensive semester grades