Sessional Dates

Sessional Dates

Fall 2020
Winter 2021
Spring I 2021
Spring II 2021
Summer 2021

Fall 2020

Monday August 31, 2020 All classes begin for Education students in the semester before their 13-week practicum (EDU 428/429 Monday)
Monday September 7, 2020 Labour Day (no classes)
Wednesday September 9, 2020 Classes begin for all day and evening Courses
Tuesday September 22, 2020 4:00pm Last day to add/drop courses for all Fall and full year courses
Monday October 12, 2020 Thanksgiving (no classes)
Tuesday November 10, 2020 Study Day (no classes)
Friday November 13, 2020 4:00pm Last day to Withdraw with Permission from Fall courses
Tuesday December 1, 2020 Last day of regular classes
Wednesday December 2, 2020 Make up day for Thanksgiving Monday (M only, M/W & M/TH classes)
Thursday December 3, 2020 Make up day for Study Day Tuesday (TU only, TU/TH & TU/F classes)
Sunday December 6, 2020 Fall semester examinations begin
Thursday December 17, 2020 Fall semester examinations end
Sunday December 20, 2020 Midnight: Deadline for instructors to submit Fall semester grades
December 21 – January 1 University Closed

Winter 2021

Monday January 11, 2021 All classes begin for Education students enrolled in a practicum (EDU 227/228/229, 328/329, 428/429); all day and evening courses
Friday January 22, 2021 4:00pm Last day to add/drop courses for all Winter courses; last day to withdraw with Permission from all full year courses
March 1 – March 5 Reading Week
Friday March 26, 2021 4:00pm Last day to Withdraw with Permission for all Winter courses
Friday April 2, 2021 Good Friday (University Closed)
Monday April 5, 2021 Easter Monday (University Closed)
Friday April 9, 2021 Last day of regular classes
Monday April 12, 2021 Make up day for Easter Monday (M only, MW, MWF classes)
Tuesday April 13, 2021 Make up day for Good Friday (F only, WF, MWF classes)
Friday April 16, 2021 Winter semester examinations begin
Tuesday April 27, 2021 Winter semester examinations end
Friday April 30, 2021 NOON: Deadline for instructors to submit Winter semester and full year grades
Saturday June 5, 2021 Convocation

Spring I 2021

Monday May 3, 2021 Spring I semester classes begin
Friday May 7, 2021 4:00pm Last day to add/drop Spring I semester courses
Monday May 24, 2021 National Patriot’s Day (Victoria Day) (University Closed)
Monday May 31, 2021 4:00pm Last day to Withdraw with Permission from Spring I semester courses
Thursday June 10, 2021 Last day of regular classes
Friday June 11, 2021 Make-up day for National Patriot’s Day
June 14 – 15, 2021 Spring I Semester Day & Evening examinations
Monday June 21, 2021 NOON: Deadline for instructors to submit Spring I semester grades

Spring II 2021

Monday July 5, 2021 Spring II semester classes begin
Friday July 9, 2021 4:00pm Last day to add/drop Spring II semester courses
Friday July 30, 2021 4:00pm Last day to withdraw with permission from Spring II Semester courses
Thursday August 12, 2021 Last day of regular classes
August 16 – 17, 2021 Spring II Semester Day & Evening examinations
Friday August 23, 2021 NOON: Deadline for instructors to submit Spring II semester grades

Summer 2021

Monday May 3, 2021 Classes begin for all day and evening courses
Friday May 14, 2021 4:00pm Last day to add/drop courses
Monday May 24, 2021 National Patriot’s Day (Victoria Day) (University Closed)
Thursday June 24, 2021 St. Jean Baptiste Day (University Closed)
Thursday July 1, 2021 Canada Day (University Closed)
Friday July 9, 2021 4:00pm Last day to Withdraw with Permission from Summer semester courses
Friday July 23, 2021 Last day of regular classes
Monday July 26, 2021 Make-up day for National Patriot’s Day (M only, MW, MWF classes)
Tuesday July 27, 2021 Make up day for St. Jean Baptiste Day (TH only, TUTH classes)
Thursday July 29, 2021 Make up day for Canada Day (TH only, TUTH classes)
Monday August 2, 2021 Summer semester examinations begin
Friday August 6, 2021 Summer semester examinations end
Wednesday August 11, 2021 NOON: Deadline for instructors to submit Summer semester grades