Home > About B.U. > Governance and Administration > Policies > Committee for the Prevention of Harassment and Sexual Violence

The Committee is formed under Section 8 of the Policy on the Prevention of Harassment.

The committee members below have been active members of the Prevention Committee since October 2022. The mandate and membership of the Prevention Committee is currently under discussion and will be reviewed. Once the review is final, the mandate will be uploaded to this website.

A member from each of the following groups will be appointed to the Committee:

Faculty CouncilGregory Brophy (Co-Chair)
Students’ Representative Council (SRC)Georgia Lapierre (Co-Chair)
LibrariansGary McCormick
Managers’ CouncilTheresa Gagnon
Staff CouncilMandy Osborne
The Vice Principal, Student AffairsStine Linden-Andersen
The Associate Vice Principal, Human Resources or a delegateNick Andrews
The Secretary General (Interim)Denise Lauzière
Legal CounselMarie-Josée Dufour
Sexual Violence Response AdvisorGabrielle Joncas-Brunet
Special Advisor – EDIAmy Abe
Special Advisor – Indigenous Student SupportVicky Boldo

Members are appointed every two (2) years and may sit a maximum of two consecutive terms.