

617TH MEETING OF SENATE THURSDAY, APRIL 16, 2020 ELECTRONIC VOTE

MINUTES

Chair: Principal Michael Goldbloom

Participated:

Ms. Reena Atanasiadis, Dr. Darren Bardati, Mr. Yotam Baum, Dr. Jim Benson, Mr. Mark Gandey, Dr. Gregory Brophy, Mr. Philippe Gravel, Dr. Claire Grogan, Dr. Corinne Haigh, Ms. Isabella Janušonis, Ms. Kassandra Johnson-Desnoyer, Ms. Catherine Lavallée-Welch, Dr. Elizabeth Prusak, Dr. Jessica Riddell, Dr. Michael Teed, Dr. Miles Turnbull, Dr. Marianne Vigneault, Dr. David Webster, Dr. Dawn Wiseman

Secretary: Dr. Trygve Ugland

As provided for in the motion passed by the 609th meeting of Senate held on March 13th 2020, the Secretary General forwarded the following motion to all Senators on April 16th.

Motion:

That Senate approve the approach to grading for the Spring and Summer 2020 sessions as described within the attached memo (Document 617/1).

Moved by:

Miles Turnbull

Seconded by:

Reena Atanasiadis

Motion carried.

Michael Goldbloom, Chair

Trygve Ugland, Secretary General