

615th Meeting of Senate Tuesday, March 31, 2020 Electronic Vote

MINUTES

Chair: Principal Michael Goldbloom

Participated:

Ms. Reena Atanasiadis, Dr. Darren Bardati, Yotam Baum, Dr. Jim Benson, Dr. Gregory Brophy, Mr. Mark Gandey, Dr. Claire Grogan, Dr. Corinne Haigh, Ms. Isabella Janušonis, Ms. Kassandra Johnson-Desnoyer, Ms. Catherine Lavallée-Welch, Dr. Elizabeth Prusak, Mr. Bill Robson, Dr. Michael Teed, Dr. Miles Turnbull, Dr. Marianne Vigneault, Dr. David Webster, Dr. Brad Willms, Dr. Dawn Wiseman

Secretary: Dr. Trygve Ugland

As provided for in the motion passed by the 609th meeting of Senate held on March 13th 2020, the Secretary General forwarded the following motion to all Senators on March 31st.

Motion:

That Senate endorse the attached document (*Document 615/1 below*) which addresses students' concerns during the COVID-19 crises and proposes supporting measures offered by the University.

Moved by:Miles TurnbullSeconded by:Corinne HaighMotion carried.

Michael Goldbloom, Chair

Trygve Ugland, Secretary General