

612th Meeting of Senate Tuesday, March 17, 2020 Electronic Vote

MINUTES

Chair: Principal Michael Goldbloom

Participated:

Dr. Hafid Agourram, Ms. Reena Atanasiadis, Dr. Darren Bardati, Mr. Yotam Baum, Dr. Jim Benson, Ms. Aunika Braun, Dr. Gregory Brophy, Dr. Claire Grogan, Dr. Corinne Haigh, Ms. Isabella Janušonis, Ms. Kassandra Johnson-Desnoyer, Ms. Catherine Lavallée-Welch, Dr. Elizabeth Prusak, Dr. Michael Teed, Dr. Miles Turnbull, Dr. Marianne Vigneault, Dr. Brad Willms, Dr. Dawn Wiseman

Secretary: Dr. Trygve Ugland

As provided for in the motion passed by the 609th meeting of Senate held on March 13th 2020, the Secretary General sent the following motion to all Senators on March 17th.

Motion:

That Senate approve this document (*Document 612/1 below*), including the measures that provides parameters for Research and Creative activities during the COVID-19 pandemic. This would be effective immediately until further notice.

Moved by: Miles Turnbull Seconded by: Claire Grogan Motion carried.

Michael Goldbloom, Chair

Trygve Ugland, Secretary General