

611TH MEETING OF SENATE MONDAY, MARCH 16, 2020 ELECTRONIC VOTE

MINUTES

Chair: Principal Michael Goldbloom

Participated:

Dr. Hafid Agourram, Ms. Reena Atanasiadis, Dr. Darren Bardati, Mr. Yotam Baum, Dr. Jim Benson, Ms. Aunika Braun, Dr. Gregory Brophy, Dr. Claire Grogan, Dr. Corinne Haigh, Ms. Kassandra Johnson-Desnoyer, Ms. Melina Krallis, Ms. Catherine Lavallée-Welch, Dr. Elizabeth Prusak, Dr. Jessica Riddell, Dr. Michael Teed, Dr. Miles Turnbull, Dr. Marianne Vigneault, Dr. David Webster, Dr. Brad Willms, Dr. Dawn Wiseman

Secretary: Dr. Trygve Ugland

As provided for in the motion passed by the 609th meeting of Senate held on March 13th 2020, the Secretary General sent the following motion to all Senators on March 16th.

Motion:

That Senate approve document 611_1 (*below*), including the measures and exceptional academic policies under the current circumstances relating to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Moved by:

Miles Turnbull

Seconded by:

Aunika Braun

Motion carried.

Michael Goldbloom, Chair

Trygve Ugland, Secretary General