

SENATE DOCUMENT 645/2.2

644TH MEETING OF SENATE FRIDAY, AUGUST 19, 2022 ELECTRONIC VOTES

MINUTES

Chair: Principal Michael Goldbloom

Participated:

Dr. Hafid Agourram, Ms. Reena Atanasiadis, Dr. Darren Bardati, Dr. Gregory Brophy, Mr. Julien Collin, Mr. Bruno Courtemanche, Dr. Julie Desjardins, Dr. Alexandre Drouin, Ms. Tiffany Farouse, Ms. Catherine Lavallée-Welch,

Mr. Gaby Loupiac, Dr. Michele Murray, Ms. Victoria Perak, Dr. Elizabeth Prusak,

Dr. Michael Teed, Dr. Jordan Tronsgard, Dr. Marianne Vigneault,

Dr. Yanan Wang, Dr. Andrew Webster, Dr. Dawn Wiseman

Secretary: Ms. Denise Lauzière, LL.B.

As provided for in the motion passed by the 619th meeting of Senate held on May 22nd 2020, the Secretary General forwarded the following motions to all Senators on August 19th 2022.

Motion 644.1

THAT Michael Teed, Victoria Perak and Amy Abe be appointed to the discussion group on the proposed Joint Board and Senate Standing Committee on Equity, Diversity and Inclusion.

Moved by:

D. Wiseman

Seconded by:

J. Riddell

Motion carried.

Motion 644.2

THAT a Bachelor of Arts degree be awarded to Zhijun Jiao for humanitarian reasons prior to August 26, 2022.

Moved by:

A. Webster

Seconded by:

M. Murray

Motion carried.

Michael Goldbloom, Chair

Denise Lauzière, Secretary General (Interim)