

620th Meeting of Senate Thursday, May 27, 2020 Electronic Vote

MINUTES

Chair: Principal Michael Goldbloom

Participated:

Dr. Hafid Agourram, Ms. Reena Atanasiadis, Dr. Darren Bardati, Dr. Jim Benson, Dr. Gregory Brophy, Mr. Samy Cauvet, Mr. Georges-Philippe Gadoury-Sansfaçon, Mr. Mark Gandey, Mr. Éric Gendron, Dr. Claire Grogan, Dr. Corinne Haigh, Ms. Catherine Lavallée-Welch, Mr. David Piperno, Dr. Elizabeth Prusak, Ms. Emma Story, Dr. Michael Teed, Dr. Miles Turnbull, Dr. Marianne Vigneault, Dr. David Webster, Dr. Brad Willms, Dr. Dawn Wiseman

Secretary: Dr. Trygve Ugland

As provided for in the motion passed at the 619th meeting of Senate held on May 22nd 2020, the Secretary General forwarded the following motion to all Senators on May 27th.

Motion:

That Senate endorse the University's moving forward with a hybrid approach to plan the 2020-21 academic year (Document 620/1).

Moved by: Miles Turnbull

Seconded by: Georges-Philippe Gadoury-Sansfaçon

For:18Against:3Abstained:0Motion carried.

Michael Goldbloom, Chair

Trygve Ugland, Secretary General