

634<sup>TH</sup> MEETING OF SENATE TUESDAY, JUNE 22, 2021 ELECTRONIC VOTE

MINUTES

## Chair: Principal Michael Goldbloom

## **Participated:**

Ms. Reena Atanasiadis, Dr. Darren Bardati, Dr. Jim Benson, Mr. Branden Bonham, Dr. Gregory Brophy, Mr. Julien Collin, Mr. Bruno Courtemanche, Dr. Anthony Di Mascio, Mr. Mauladad Bashar Doost, Mr. Mark Gandey, Ms. Sufia Langevin, Ms. Catherine Lavallée-Welch, Dr. Michele Murray, Ms. Victoria Perak, Dr. Elizabeth Prusak, Dr. Jessica Riddell, Dr. Miles Turnbull, Dr. Marianne Vigneault, Ms. Doan Duy Vo, Dr. David Webster, Dr. Brad Willms, Dr. Dawn Wiseman

Secretary: Dr. Trygve Ugland

As provided for in the motion passed by the 619<sup>th</sup> meeting of Senate held on May 22<sup>nd</sup> 2020, the Secretary General forwarded the following motion to all Senators on June 22<sup>nd</sup> 2021.

Dr. Dawn Wiseman, Chair of the Nominating Committee, proposed the following membership of the Senate Research Ethics Committee:

Faculty Senators with tenure (3):

The Dean of the Division to which the individual named in the allegation is attached (or the Vice-Principal Academic): Michael Teed Marianne Vigneault Yanan Wang

tbc

Motion:

On behalf of the Senate Nominating Committee, I move approval of the Faculty Senator membership of the Senate Research Ethics Committee as presented in Document 634/1.

Moved by: Dawn Wiseman Seconded by: Marianne Vigneault **Motion carried.** 

Michael Goldbloom, Chair

Trygve Ugland, Secretary General