

ACADEMIC STANDING AND ADMISSIONS POLICY COMMITTEE

MANDATE AND FUNCTIONS OF THE ACADEMIC STANDING AND ADMISSIONS POLICY COMMITTEE 1

- 1. To make recommendations to Senate on policies affecting admissions and scholarships, and on the general academic regulations of the University;
- 2. To determine how specific academic regulations are to be interpreted and/or applied in relation to the academic standing of students;
- 3. To receive, review and decide upon all student appeals with respect academic standing and / or scholarships.

COMPOSITION OF THE ACADEMIC STANDING AND ADMISSIONS POLICY COMMITTEE²

- Vice-Principal Academic & Research (voting)
- Vice-Principal Student Affairs (or designate)(non-voting)
- Dean of Arts (voting)
- Dean of Science (voting)
- Dean of the Williams School of Business (voting)
- Dean of the School of Education (voting)
- Vice-President Academic of the Students' Representative Council (voting)
- Registrar & Director of Admissions, Chair (non-voting)
- Director of Recruitment & Retention (voting)
- Associate Registrar Admissions, Secretary of Committee (non-voting)
- Ombudsperson (non-voting)
- Faculty Member elected by Faculty Council (voting)

Academic Standing and Admissions Policy Committee (ASAP)

¹ As approved at the 604th Senate meeting on September 20, 2019.

² As approved at the 647th Senate meeting on November 4th, 2022.

Name	Position	Nominated by:
H. Rouleau	Registrar & Director of Admissions, Chair (Non-Voting)	Ex officio
R. Atanasiadis	Dean Business, Voting	Ex officio
K. Hull	Dean Science, Voting	Ex officio
C. Grogan	Associate Vice-Principal Academic, Voting	Ex officio
J. Desjardins	Dean Education, Voting	Ex officio
S. Linden-Andersen	Vice-Principal Student Affairs, Non-Voting	Ex officio
V. Perak	SRC VP Academic, Voting	Ex officio
A. Webster	VPAR, Voting	Ex officio
D. Seneker	Director, Recruitment & Retention, Voting	Ex officio
S. Malley	Ombudsperson (Non-Voting)	Ex officio
D. McCooeye	Associate Registrar-Admissions, Secretary to Committee (Non-Voting)	Ex officio
J. Crooks	Faculty Member-at-Large appointed by Faculty Council, Voting	22-23/23-24