Hydro-Québec academic excellence scholarships

Hydro-Québec academic excellence scholarships

Bishop’s University is pleased to announce the recipients of the Hydro-Québec academic excellence scholarships, they are:

  • Patricia Aubin –  Biology Health Sciences
  • Isabelle Audet – Biology Health Sciences
  • Christof Belisle – Computer Science
  • Sarah Caimano – Psychology Neurosciences
  • Megan Cipro – Biology Health Sciences
  • Olivia Page – Biology Health Sciences
  • Lydia Toussaint – Biology and Education

“We are deeply committed to ensuring that all students who excel academically are rewarded for their efforts. We are very grateful to Hydro-Québec for this important investment in our students,” said Dr. Miles Turnbull, Vice-Principal Academic at Bishop’s University.

The Hydro-Québec academic excellence scholarships support one of the main goals of Bishop’s University’s Leading the Way Campaign – which concluded in April 2018 and raised $44.5 million on a goal of $30 million – which was to raise funds for scholarships and bursaries. This gift will support Bishop’s in attracting the most promising students to its campus.

Hydro-Québec’s donation of $160,000, delivered in $32,000 increments over five years, allows deserving Bishop’s students to benefit from an annual scholarship of $4,000 to $6,000.