The Sustainable Development Committee shall be charged with overseeing the implementation of the Sustainable Development Policy of the University, as well with recommending actions governing sustainable development and environmental management.

The Sustainable Development Committee is composed of:

  • one (1) External Governor;
  • two (2) Internal Governors, one (1) who is a member of the faculty and the student member of the Board of Governors;
  • the Chair of the Board of Governors; and
  • the Principal and Vice-Chancellor.

The Vice-Principal Finance and Administration and the Manager of Sustainable Development shall attend meetings of the Sustainable Development Committee in a non-voting capacity.

Members 2022-2023

External Governor (1):Suzie O’Bomsawin (Chair)
Internal Governors (2):S.R.C. President: Camilla Rizzi
Member of faculty: Heather McKeen-Edwards
Ex officio members:Robert Hall
Michael Goldbloom
Resource persons:Isabelle Goyette
Laurence Williams