Home > About BU > Bishop’s University leadership and vision > Governance and administration > Policies > Committee for the Prevention of Harassment and Sexual Violence

The Committee is formed under Section 8 of the Policy on the Prevention of Harassment.

The 2021-2022 Committee for the Prevention of Harassment is comprised of:

A member from each of the following groups will be appointed to the Committee:
Faculty CouncilGregory Brophy (Co-Chair)
Students’ Representative Council (SRC)Georgia Lapierre (Co-Chair)
LibrariansGary McCormick
Managers’ CouncilTheresa Gagnon
Staff CouncilMandy Osborne
The Vice Principal, Student AffairsStine Linden-Andersen
the Associate Vice Principal, Human Resources or a delegateNick Andrews
the Secretary General (Interim)Denise Lauzière
Legal CounselMarie-Josée Dufour

Members are appointed every two (2) years and may sit a maximum of two consecutive terms.